AUD $ More currencies Close
Close
Euro
$
US Dollar
bitcoin (millibits)
Argentina
Brasil
Canada (en)
Canada (fr)
Chile
Colombia
Costa Rica
Deutschland (de)
Germany (en)
Ecuador
España (es)
Espanya (ca)
Spain (en)
France
Guatemala
India
Ireland
Italia
México
New Zealand
Österreich
Panamá
Perú
Portugal
Schweiz (de)
Suisse (fr)
Svizzera (it)
South Africa
United Kingdom
United States (en)
Estados Unidos (es)
Venezuela
 

Baggage weight and dimension by airline

Weight and size baggage information on all major airlines for checked in bags and hand bags. You can check the allowed bag size and weight for each airline.
This data can suffer variation, to verify please visit the airline website.
If you find any error, please contact us.

Airline Checked in baggage (*) Hand baggage (*) More information
With fee
(%flights)
Average
fee
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Aegean Airlines 86 % $53 23 8 56 x 45 x 25 aegeanair.com
Aer Lingus 85 % $57 23 158 8 aerlingus.com
Aeroflot 38 % $28 23 10 aeroflot.ru
Air Baltic 92 % $31 20 8 55 x 40 x 20 airbaltic.com
Air Dolomiti 93 % $22 23 7 55 x 40 x 20 airdolomiti.eu
Air Europa 67 % $36 23 158 10 55 x 35 x 25 aireuropa.com
Air France 34 % $25 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 airfrance.com
Air Italy 27 % $16 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 airitaly.com
Air Transat 5 % $30 23 158 10 51 x 40 x 23 airtransat.com
Alitalia 38 % $27 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 alitalia.com
American Airlines 2 % $20 23 157 56 x 35 x 25 aa.com
Austrian 37 % $36 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 austrian.com
Avianca 2 % $20 23 158 10 115 avianca.com
Azul 0 % $17 32 158 10 115 voeazul.com.br
British Airways 34 % $22 23 90 x 75 x 43 56 x 45 x 25 britishairways.com
Blu Express 25 % $30 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 blu-express.com
Brussels Airlines 41 % $28 23 158 12 55 x 40 x 23 brusselsairlines.com
Condor 42 % $22 23 6 55 x 40 x 20 condor.com
Corsair 8 % $27 23 12 55 x 40 x 20 corsair.fr
Croatia Airlines 32 % $16 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 croatiaairlines.com
Czech 49 % $33 15 158 12 czechairlines.com
Delta 4 % $35 23 157 114 delta.com
EasyFly 0 % $44 15 61 x 40 x 25 5 easyfly.com.co
EasyJet 100 % $35 20 275 56 x 45 x 25 easyjet.com
Emirates 4 % $25 30 7 55 x 38 x 20 emirates.com
Etihad Airways 10 % $27 30 90 x 72 x 45 7 50 x 40 x 21 etihadairways.com
Evelop 6 % $17 23 10 50 x 40 x 25 evelop.com
Finnair 14 % $33 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 finnair.com
FlyBe 100 % $39 15 10 55 x 40 x 23 flybe.com
Germanwings 100 % $47 23 8 55 x 40 x 23 germanwings.com
Germania 43 % $17 20 6 55 x 40 x 20 flygermania.com/en-ch/
Gol 0 % $17 23 5 voegol.com.br
Hop 97 % $24 23 12 55 x 35 x 25 hop.com
Iberia 54 % $25 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberia.com
Iberia Express 89 % $24 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberiaexpress.com
InterJet 3 % $16 25 10 interjet.com
Jet2 100 % $22 22 10 56 x 45 x 25 jet2.com
JetBlue 13 % $31 23 157 jetblue.com
KLM 30 % $19 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 klm.com
LOT 42 % $25 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lot.com
Latam 2 % $20 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 latam.com
Lufthansa 25 % $19 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lufthansa.com
Norwegian 97 % $36 20 250 x 79 x 112 10 55 x 40 x 23 norwegian.no
Olympic 100 % $27 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 olympicair.com
Peruvian 25 8 peruvian.pe
Qatar Airways 3 % $28 23 158 7 50 x 37 x 25 qatarairways.com
Royal Air 19 % $16 23 10 115 royalairmaroc.com
Ryanair 100 % $33 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 ryanair.com
SAS 43 % $24 23 8 flysas.com
Satena 1 % $19 15 5 satena.com
Singapore 2 % $33 30 7 115 singaporeair.com
Swiss 43 % $22 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 swiss.com
TAP 44 % $20 23 158 8 115 flytap.com
TUIfly 46 % $17 15 80 x 65 x 45 6 55 x 40 x 20 tuifly.com
TUI 100 % $22 15 5 55 x 40 x 20 tui.co.uk
Transavia 100 % $25 15 10 55 x 40 x 25 transavia.com
Turkish 39 % $31 20 8 55 x 40 x 23 turkishairlines.com
United 2 % $30 23 162 56 x 35 x 22 united.com
Virgin Atlantic 2 % $22 23 90 x 75 x 43 10 56 x 36 x 23 virginatlantic.com
VivaAerobus 17 % $36 15 158 10 vivaaerobus.com
VivaAir 0 % $17 20 158 6 40 x 35 x 25 vivaair.com
Volaris 1 % $20 25 158 40 x 40 x 25 volaris.com
Volotea 98 % $30 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 volotea.com
Vueling 95 % $35 23 10 55 x 40 x 20 vueling.com
Wizz Air 100 % $33 32 171 x 127 x 119 42 x 32 x 25 wizzair.com
WOW air 100 % $33 20 5 56 x 45 x 25 wowair.com
XL 29 % $20 32 158 5 55 x 35 x 25 xl.com

(*) The dimensions showing a a single figure refer to the limit for the width, height and length addition.